Dec. 12, 2007

integrity


in*teg*ri*ty ~ Pronunciation[in-teg-ri-tee]
-noun
1. adherence to moral and ethical principles; soundness of moral character; honesty.
2. the state of being whole, entire, or undiminished.
3. a sound, unimpaired, or perfect condition.

there is nothing that hurts my feelings more than someone questioning my integrity.

yesterday i had a situation with a member of the finance committee where i felt like she questioned my integrity. maybe she didn't do this intentionally but it hurt my feelings none the less. i changed something on the financial spreadsheet trying to be helpful and she took it to be that i might be being manipulative. i simply don't understand why some people have that skewed view of me.

it makes me very sad.

iamlearning at 8:29 AM

previous | next